Concentration in library

I do not know about you but for me I feel more concentrated and comfortable in the library than at home when I have to do academic things or just about any important task. In addition, I go to the library to relax and find my peace. It might be weird for you but I find the library better than Starbucks because of the relaxing and serious environment (I said serious because the library is full of books and other resources to which a person can learn from and increase his/her horizon of knowledge and intellect). On the other hand, if I spend 5-8 hours a day and 6 days a week in the library, I need to go to a cafe for me not to get sick of being in peace and serious all the time. For this reason, I need to alternate spending time in a library and in a cafe.

I have recently just begun my year break from university and there were alot of things I wanted to share but I could not seem to write them without being in a library. Any library is fine, although I very much miss the University of Aberdeen new library which you can see below. I took this picture on December 2011, after the exams, when there were handful of people to which I can take pictures inside the library at ease.

How about you? Where do you find your concentration? Where do you feel comfortable at most? Where do you go to find relaxation and peace? For me, the answer is library.

Leave a Reply

